The Asia Professional Baseball Championship (APBC), a contest for promising Asian professional baseball players, will be held again after six years.

The KBO Secretariat announced today (16th) that Korea, Japan, Taiwan, and Australia will participate in APBC, which will be held at the Tokyo Dome in Japan from November 16 to 19 next year.

Four teams will be ranked in a full league, with 1st and 2nd place playing the final, and 3rd and 4th place playing the 3rd place match, respectively.

APBC was launched in 2017 to give young pro league players under the age of 24 a chance to compete in national competitions and instill pride as a national team member.메이저사이트

During the first tournament, Kim Ha-seong (currently San Diego Padres of the American Professional Baseball League), Lee Jeong-hu (Kiwoom Heroes), Koo Chang-mo (NC Dinos), and Koo Ja-wook (Samsung Lions) ran with the Taegeuk mark.

Korea competed with Japan and Taiwan at the time and took second place after Japan.

Each country will have a total of 26 players, including players under the age of 24 (born on or after January 1, 1999) or under 3 years of professional experience, plus 3 wild cards.