Coach Shin Tae-yong, the ‘Legend’ who was inducted into the famous war, “I am proud of the one-club man and K-League”

“I am proud of doing my best in the K-League as a one-club man.”

It was the smile of Indonesian coach Shin Tae-yong of ‘Seongnam Legend’. On the 2nd, at the Ambassador Pullman Grand Ballroom in Jangchung-dong, Seoul, a dedication ceremony was held for six inductees to the K-League Hall of Fame. In the player category, Suwon FC general manager Choi Soon-ho (61), Ulsan Hyundai coach Hong Myung-bo (54), Indonesia national team coach Shin Tae-yong (53), and former Korea Football Association vice president Lee Dong-guk (44) were named. They were honored to be selected as the representative runners of each generation for each decade.

Shin Tae-yong, the ‘fox of the ground’, was the face of the third generation. He debuted with Ilhwa Chunma in 1992 and won the Rookie of the Year award, winning three consecutive league titles twice. He also won the MVP award twice. With 99 goals and 68 assists in 401 games, Shin Tae-yong’s best 11 record for most awards (9 times) is a record that has not been broken to this day. His combined vote score was 21.881, with his late Yoo Sang-chul (16.404) coming in second.

Shin Jae-won (Seongnam) and Shin Jae-hyeok (Ansan), his sons who are currently active in the K-League, rose to the podium with recommendations. The two brothers expressed their infinite respect, saying, “It was only after stepping on the professional stage that I felt the greatness of the path my father had trodden on.” Second, Shin Jae-hyeok said, “My father regretted that the K-League’s total score was 99. He said it was because of his promise to the fans to score the 100th goal as a field goal, but he regretted it. I will never avoid a penalty kick when the opportunity comes. “He laughed.

Coach Shin, who was inducted into the Hall of Fame amidst his son’s congratulations, said, “The K-League has celebrated its 40th anniversary. Thank you so much for coming to the Hall of Fame and for giving us such a great award. As Lee Dong-guk also said, athletes have the most difficult time with their parents. I wanted to take my mother, but I couldn’t because she was young and had a lot of years. My father-in-law and mother-in-law came and congratulated me. I’m glad that my two sons congratulated me as the winners. As everyone knows, I’m in charge of the Indonesian national team, but I’m active as a K-League evangelist. .Introducing the K-League to Indonesia. We say that the reason why we have participated in the World Cup 10 times is because the K-League is much stronger than the Indonesian League. We are more famous in the K-League than the national team. So we are standing here. From now on, the K-League I will do my best to develop. I am grateful to director Park Jong-hwan, who is having a hard time, and director Cha Kyung-bok, who passed away, who helped me to be in this position. Thank you to the teachers. I am not alone in being here. Thank you. Seongnam anecdote has disappeared and Seongnam FC has become. I am proud of doing my best in the K-League as a one-club man. I hope that my juniors will feel more proud by developing further and making the awards ceremony bigger in the future. Thank you for giving me a big award. I do,” he said.

Director Kim Jeong-nam was selected as the first inductee in the leadership category. Coach Kim, who led Yugong and Ulsan Hyundai, led the league twice. He recorded 210 wins, 168 draws and 159 losses in his K-League career as a manager.크크크벳

In the contributor category, the late POSCO Honorary Chairman Park Tae-joon was named. Chairman Park founded the Pohang Jecheol Football Team (currently Pohang Steelers) in 1973, built Pohang Steel Yard, the first soccer-only stadium in Korea in 1990, built Gwangyang soccer-only stadium in 1992, founded Jeonnam Dragons in 1994, built the first professional soccer club house, and established a youth system. It has made significant contributions to both qualitative and quantitative growth.

The ‘K-League Hall of Fame’ consists of three categories: ‘STARS’, ‘LEADERS’, and ‘HONORS’. Beginning with this year, nominees will be selected every two years. The professional federation plans to hold a dedication ceremony in May and present trophies and certificates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *